Changes to the Blog

So I’m thinking of renaming my blog and switching up the focus of my posts. My posts have sort of evolved. When I was a freshman in college I began the blog to focus on eating healthy while living the dorm life. I recognized the struggle and wanted to share how I did my best to eat well in a college setting. I’ve sort of switched gears slightly within the last several months to focus on my plant based lifestyle and why I love it. While what I post has been from a college student’s perspective, usually reflecting how I make it a goal to eat healthy, my writing hasn’t specifically targeted that topic. This summer I wrote for another blog, Foodie on Campus, that has fantastic articles written by college students about all things college and nutrition if you want to read more about staying healthy in college. However, I’d like to shift the focus on my blog to what I am passionate about which is sharing my lifestyle through what I love to eat, my latest yoga goal or just interesting information I want to share about living green and plant-strong. I may even share about my walk with Christ and my faith overall. I want it to be more of sharing my day-to-day adventures in understanding the life I’ve been given and how I make it my goal to feel blessed for every moment I’m alive.

So I’m currently in a phase with the blog where I’m trying to change the name and I want to think of the right one. I have several ideas but haven’t settled on one I love yet. So be patient as I settle into the new school year and work to find a schedule so I can devote more time to my corner of the internet.

Stay beautiful!

~Anna

One thought on “Changes to the Blog

  1. Pingback: Eating Healthy In The Dorms « Recipes for Health

Leave a comment